Healthcare · Hospital Chain
Awaiting a verified source quote. No third-party quote is on record for this company yet, so there is no indicative price to show — and we would rather leave it blank than print a number we cannot stand behind. Our team can confirm the current dealable level directly.
Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote. Not investment advice.
Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.
No third-party quote has been sourced for this company yet, so there is no market reference to show. Ask us to check the current level and we will come back with what the market is actually doing.
Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.
Price history not available. No dated third-party quotes have been sourced for this company yet.
Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.
Yashoda Hospitals is a Hyderabad-headquartered multi-specialty hospital chain known for a high-volume, affordable-care model, offering tertiary and quaternary care across cardiology, oncology, transplants and other specialties. It began in 1989 as a small practice started by Dr. G. Surender Rao, who was later joined by his brothers G. Devender Rao and G. Ravender Rao to build it into one of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh's largest hospital groups. The Rao family filed confidentially for an IPO of about Rs. 3,000-4,000 crore and received SEBI's observations in December 2025, but had not listed as of August 2026.
Source: YourStoryCompetes with Apollo Hospitals, KIMS Hospitals, Continental Hospitals and Care Hospitals in the Hyderabad/Telangana healthcare market.
Source: Not attributedControlled by the Rao family (three founding brothers)
Promoters & principal holders: G. Surender Rao, G. Devender Rao, G. Ravender Rao
DRHP filed (confidentially), SEBI observations received; awaiting listing window
We would rather say that plainly than publish a page that looks finished.
No financials, no implied valuation and no peer comparison have been researched for this company yet.
No Prospera Private Market Score and no Prospera view exist. Being in our universe is not a recommendation, and we will not manufacture one to fill this space.
What you can rely on above is what has actually been verified: the company's identity and business facts, any sourced price observations on record, and any risks that have been documented. If you want us to prioritise deeper work here, ask — that is genuinely how the queue gets set.
Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.
The hospital network's revenue base remains heavily concentrated in the Telangana/Andhra Pradesh region, exposing it to local regulatory, competitive and demand-cycle risk relative to pan-India chains.
Source: YourStoryThe hospital group reportedly donated Rs 10 crore to a political party via electoral bonds months after facing Income Tax Department raids in December 2020, raising governance and related-party-transparency questions documented by election-finance watchdog ADR.
Source: Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR)Dated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.
SEBI approves confidentially-filed IPO
Clears the way for a Rs. 3,000-4,000 crore listing of one of Telangana's largest hospital chains.
Source: Kotak Neo IPO reportingEvery figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.
| Field | Source | As of |
|---|---|---|
| Business Description | YourStory | Not disclosed |
| Competitive Position | Not attributed | Not disclosed |
Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.
We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.