Consumer Internet · Edtech
Awaiting a verified source quote. No third-party quote is on record for this company yet, so there is no indicative price to show — and we would rather leave it blank than print a number we cannot stand behind. Our team can confirm the current dealable level directly.
Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote. Not investment advice.
Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.
No third-party quote has been sourced for this company yet, so there is no market reference to show. Ask us to check the current level and we will come back with what the market is actually doing.
Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.
Price history not available. No dated third-party quotes have been sourced for this company yet.
Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.
upGrad operates an online higher-education and professional-upskilling platform offering degree programs, certifications and corporate training, monetizing through program fees and enterprise learning contracts. The company turned EBITDA-positive with about Rs 56.9 crore in EBITDA on revenue of roughly Rs 1,531.7 crore, and is in the process of acquiring rival Unacademy in an all-stock deal to combine K-12, professional and lifelong-learning offerings.
Source: Asia Business Outlook, upGrad valuation and financials coverageCompetes with Byju's (now in insolvency proceedings), Physics Wallah (already listed) and global players like Coursera in Indian online education; the pending Unacademy acquisition would combine two of the sector's largest brands.
Source: Not attributedMajority controlled by founder and chairman Ronnie Screwvala; valued at around $1.7 billion after its most recent funding round; the pending all-stock Unacademy acquisition would bring in Unacademy's existing shareholders including SoftBank and General Atlantic as upGrad shareholders
Promoters & principal holders: Ronnie Screwvala, Mayank Kumar, Phalgun Kompalli
Unlisted; recently raised Rs 361 crore led by chairman Ronnie Screwvala himself; pursuing an all-stock acquisition of Unacademy that received Competition Commission of India approval in July 2026; industry watchers view the deal as a scale-up step ahead of a possible future listing
We would rather say that plainly than publish a page that looks finished.
No financials, no implied valuation and no peer comparison have been researched for this company yet.
No Prospera Private Market Score and no Prospera view exist. Being in our universe is not a recommendation, and we will not manufacture one to fill this space.
What you can rely on above is what has actually been verified: the company's identity and business facts, any sourced price observations on record, and any risks that have been documented. If you want us to prioritise deeper work here, ask — that is genuinely how the queue gets set.
Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.
The Unacademy deal previously collapsed once in January 2026 over valuation disagreements before being revived, indicating integration and valuation risk even after CCI approval.
Source: Business StandardAcquiring Unacademy, whose valuation has fallen roughly 85% from its 2021 peak amid a broader edtech downturn, adds integration and turnaround risk to upGrad's own growth story.
Source: Business Standard / TechCrunchDated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.
CCI approves upGrad's acquisition of Unacademy
Clears a major antitrust hurdle for a roughly Rs 2,055 crore (~$218 million) all-stock deal that would create India's largest combined edtech platform, after Unacademy's valuation fell about 85% from its 2021 peak
Source: Business StandardEvery figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.
| Field | Source | As of |
|---|---|---|
| Business Description | Asia Business Outlook, upGrad valuation and financials coverage | Not disclosed |
| Competitive Position | Not attributed | Not disclosed |
Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.
We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.