Real Estate & Construction · Diversified Construction, Infrastructure & Real Estate Conglomerate
Awaiting a verified source quote. No third-party quote is on record for this company yet, so there is no indicative price to show — and we would rather leave it blank than print a number we cannot stand behind. Our team can confirm the current dealable level directly.
Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote. Not investment advice.
Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.
No third-party quote has been sourced for this company yet, so there is no market reference to show. Ask us to check the current level and we will come back with what the market is actually doing.
Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.
Price history not available. No dated third-party quotes have been sourced for this company yet.
Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.
Shapoorji Pallonji & Co. traces its roots to 1865, when Pallonji Mistry's forebears founded a small Mumbai construction firm that built landmark structures including the Reserve Bank of India's Mumbai headquarters and the Brabourne Stadium. The group has since grown into a diversified conglomerate spanning engineering & construction, real estate development, infrastructure, water and energy, remaining one of India's largest private contractors. Its real estate arm, Shapoorji Pallonji Real Estate, develops residential and commercial projects across major Indian cities.
Source: Shapoorji Pallonji Group (company website)Competes with Larsen & Toubro in large-scale engineering and construction, and with DLF, Godrej Properties and other major developers in real estate.
Source: Not attributedWholly owned by the Mistry family: Shapoor Mistry holds 50%, with Firoz Cyrus Mistry and Zahan Cyrus Mistry (sons of the late Cyrus Mistry) each holding 25% following inheritance of Cyrus Mistry's stake after his 2022 death.
Promoters & principal holders: Shapoor Mistry, Firoz Cyrus Mistry, Zahan Cyrus Mistry
Unlisted, family-owned since 1865
We would rather say that plainly than publish a page that looks finished.
No financials, no implied valuation and no peer comparison have been researched for this company yet.
No Prospera Private Market Score and no Prospera view exist. Being in our universe is not a recommendation, and we will not manufacture one to fill this space.
What you can rely on above is what has actually been verified: the company's identity and business facts, any sourced price observations on record, and any risks that have been documented. If you want us to prioritise deeper work here, ask — that is genuinely how the queue gets set.
Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.
The group financed a record $3.4 billion refinancing via a zero-coupon rupee bond carrying an annual yield of about 19.75%, a cost of capital that signals significant balance-sheet leverage and liquidity pressure within the group
Source: Business StandardDated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.
$3.4 billion private credit refinancing deal
One of the largest private credit deals in Indian corporate history, used primarily to refinance existing group debt, highlighting the conglomerate's reliance on high-cost private capital rather than public markets
Source: Business StandardEvery figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.
| Field | Source | As of |
|---|---|---|
| Business Description | Shapoorji Pallonji Group (company website) | Not disclosed |
| Competitive Position | Not attributed | Not disclosed |
Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.
We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.