Financial Services · Insurance (General)
Awaiting a verified source quote. No third-party quote is on record for this company yet, so there is no indicative price to show — and we would rather leave it blank than print a number we cannot stand behind. Our team can confirm the current dealable level directly.
Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote. Not investment advice.
Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.
No third-party quote has been sourced for this company yet, so there is no market reference to show. Ask us to check the current level and we will come back with what the market is actually doing.
Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.
Price history not available. No dated third-party quotes have been sourced for this company yet.
Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.
SBI General Insurance offers motor, health, home, travel, personal accident, cyber and commercial insurance across retail, corporate, SME and rural segments, distributed heavily through SBI's bank branch network. It reported gross direct premium income of Rs. 15,904 crore in FY26, up 14.5% year-on-year.
Source: SBI General Insurance financial disclosures, via WhalesbookCompetes with already-listed general insurers ICICI Lombard, Bajaj Allianz General (via Bajaj Finserv), HDFC Ergo and Go Digit; SBI General is one of the few large general insurers yet to list.
Source: Not attributedState Bank of India is the majority shareholder; Insurance Australia Group (originally a 26% joint-venture partner) exited in 2019, with Premji Invest and Warburg Pincus entering as minority investors in 2020.
Promoters & principal holders: State Bank of India
SBI's Chairman has publicly confirmed IPO plans for SBI General Insurance, but SBI prioritized listing its mutual fund arm (SBI Funds Management, which listed in July 2026) first; no DRHP has been filed for the insurer as of August 2026.
We would rather say that plainly than publish a page that looks finished.
No financials, no implied valuation and no peer comparison have been researched for this company yet.
No Prospera Private Market Score and no Prospera view exist. Being in our universe is not a recommendation, and we will not manufacture one to fill this space.
What you can rely on above is what has actually been verified: the company's identity and business facts, any sourced price observations on record, and any risks that have been documented. If you want us to prioritise deeper work here, ask — that is genuinely how the queue gets set.
Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.
SBI's own leadership has repeatedly signaled that the general insurance IPO is subordinate to other group listing priorities, creating an unpredictable timeline despite confirmed intent to list.
Source: Whalesbook / ScanXDated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.
No corporate events have been documented for this company yet.
Every figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.
| Field | Source | As of |
|---|---|---|
| Business Description | SBI General Insurance financial disclosures, via Whalesbook | Not disclosed |
| Competitive Position | Not attributed | Not disclosed |
Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.
We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.