Consumer Retail · Multi-format Organized Retail / E-commerce
Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote and not an executable price. Derived as the latest sourced quote x 0.99; the source quote is preserved unchanged above. Not investment advice.
Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.
Prospera Indicative Price = latest sourced quote x 0.99. The underlying source quote is preserved unchanged and shown alongside.
Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.
| Date | Source price | Prospera Indicative Price | Source | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Aug 2026 | ₹1,275 | ₹1,262.25 | IPO Central | LIMITED |
| 1 May 2026 | ₹1,245–₹1,450 | ₹1,232.55–₹1,435.50 | Multiple unlisted-share dealer platforms (Planify, BuyUnlistedShares) — sources disagree materially for this period; range shown reflects the full spread | LIMITED |
Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.
Reliance Retail is India's largest retailer, operating 19,000+ physical stores spanning grocery, fashion & lifestyle, electronics and pharmacy, alongside JioMart (its digital/quick-commerce arm) and B2B wholesale (via the 2023 acquisition of Metro Cash & Carry India). It earns revenue by selling goods directly to consumers and businesses across its owned, franchised and online channels.
Source: Reliance Industries Annual Report 2024-25 (Retail segment)Reliance Retail is India's largest retailer by both store count (19,000+ vs. Avenue Supermarts/DMart's ~415) and revenue. It competes with DMart in grocery/value retail, Amazon and Flipkart in e-commerce, and quick-commerce players Blinkit and Zepto; DMart, though far smaller, maintains a debt-free balance sheet and industry-leading same-store profitability.
Source: Reliance Industries Annual Report 2024-25 (Retail segment)Reliance Industries Limited held 83.56% of RRVL as of 31 March 2024; the remainder is split among institutional investors including Qatar Investment Authority, KKR (1.42%), Abu Dhabi Investment Authority, Saudi Arabia's Public Investment Fund, General Atlantic, Silver Lake, Mubadala, GIC and TPG.
Promoters & principal holders: Reliance Industries Limited
Unlisted; IPO reportedly delayed to 2027-2028 per Reuters sourcing
Financials, implied valuation, peer comparison, the full Private Market Score and an analyst-authored view — every figure below is researched and sourced, none of it generated to fill the page.
Source: Reliance Industries Annual Report 2024-25 (Retail segment).
Strong business, high entry risk
Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.
Per-share unlisted-market price quotes disagree materially across dealer platforms for essentially the same period, and RRVL discloses no official per-share value.
Source: Cross-referenced unlisted-share platformsReliance Retail has sharply slowed store expansion (targeting 500-550 new stores/year, down from 1,000+/year) and has warned new stores must turn profitable within 12 months or face closure.
Source: Business StandardFY25 capex needs were sizeable (~Rs. 22,296 crore per CRISIL) and Adjusted Debt/Networth rose from 0.51x (FY24) to 0.65x (FY25), indicating rising leverage alongside growth.
Source: CRISIL Ratings rationale for Reliance Retail LimitedRIL holds 83.56% of RRVL with the remainder split across 11 institutional investors with individually small stakes; minority shareholders have limited influence over strategic decisions including IPO timing.
Source: Business StandardCRISIL flags high competitive intensity in Indian retail — from DMart in value grocery to Amazon/Flipkart and fast-growing quick-commerce players — as a factor that could pressure margins.
Source: CRISIL Ratings rationale for Reliance Retail LimitedThe IPO has been repeatedly delayed and, per Reuters sourcing relayed by CNBC, may not occur until 2027-2028, extending the holding period for institutional investors.
Source: CNBCDated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.
Reliance Retail IPO reportedly delayed until 2027-2028
Pushed back the anticipated liquidity event for institutional investors and further into the future than earlier expectations.
Source: CNBCReliance Industries infuses Rs. 14,839 crore into Reliance Retail
Parent-funded capital infusion to support strategic growth and expansion plans.
Source: Business StandardQatar Investment Authority invests Rs. 8,278 crore for ~1% of RRVL at $100bn valuation
Marked a near-doubling of RRVL's implied valuation versus the 2020 round.
Source: Business StandardCCI approves RRVL's acquisition of Metro Cash & Carry India
Expanded RRVL's B2B wholesale footprint and metro/Tier-1 city presence.
Source: BusinessTodaySilver Lake, KKR and other global PE investors invest ~Rs. 47,265 crore for 10.09% of RRVL
First major external capital raise, valuing RRVL at ~Rs. 4.2 trillion (~$57bn).
Source: Business StandardEvery figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.
| Field | Source | As of |
|---|---|---|
| Financials (FY2025) | Reliance Industries Annual Report 2024-25 (Retail segment) | 24 Oct 2025 |
| Financials (FY2024) | Reliance Industries Annual Report 2024-25 (Retail segment) | 24 Oct 2025 |
| Financials (FY2023) | Reliance Retail Ventures FY23 results, via Retail Insight Network | Not disclosed |
| Price (1 Aug 2026) | IPO Central | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Price (1 May 2026) | Multiple unlisted-share dealer platforms (Planify, BuyUnlistedShares) — sources disagree materially for this period; range shown reflects the full spread | 1 May 2026 |
| Business Description | Reliance Industries Annual Report 2024-25 (Retail segment) | Not disclosed |
| Competitive Position | Reliance Industries Annual Report 2024-25 (Retail segment) | Not disclosed |
Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.
We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.