Unlisted Markets

Razorpay Software Private Limited

Financial Services · Fintech / Payment Gateway

Unlisted / private marketDRHP FiledScreened Candidate
Prospera Indicative PriceIndicative price unavailable

Awaiting a verified source quote. No third-party quote is on record for this company yet, so there is no indicative price to show — and we would rather leave it blank than print a number we cannot stand behind. Our team can confirm the current dealable level directly.

Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote. Not investment advice.

Implied valuation
Not available
Revenue growth
Not disclosed
EBITDA margin
Not disclosed
Prospera Score
Not yet scored
Orientation

What the market says, and what we know.

Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.

Market reference

No third-party quote has been sourced for this company yet, so there is no market reference to show. Ask us to check the current level and we will come back with what the market is actually doing.

Prospera researchScreened Candidate
  1. Research Universe — availableCatalogued as a strategically relevant private-market company.
  2. Basic Research — availableBusiness and ownership facts verified against primary sources — 2 sourced records on file.
  3. Deep Research — not availableNot started. No financials, no implied valuation and no Prospera Score exist for this company.
  4. Prospera Recommendation — not availableNo Prospera view has been published. Presence in the universe is not a recommendation.
Price history

Indicative Private-Market Price History

Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.

Price history not available. No dated third-party quotes have been sourced for this company yet.

What the company does

The business, in plain English.

Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.

Founded
2014
Headquarters
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Sector
Financial Services · Fintech / Payment Gateway
Promoters
Harshil Mathur, Shashank Kumar

What it does

Razorpay provides payment gateway infrastructure, business banking, automated payroll and corporate credit card products for Indian startups, SMBs and enterprises. It processes an estimated $180 billion in annualized transaction volume, earning primarily through per-transaction fees on payment processing.

Source: Business Standard

Why it matters

Competes with PayU, Cashfree Payments, PayPal and CCAvenue in payment gateway services, and increasingly with UPI-native and neobank offerings in business banking.

Source: Not attributed

Ownership structure

Founder-led by Harshil Mathur and Shashank Kumar, backed by global venture and growth-equity investors, following the 2025 re-domiciliation of its parent entity to India ahead of a domestic listing.

Promoters & principal holders: Harshil Mathur, Shashank Kumar

Private-market context

Completed its reverse-flip of domicile from the US to India in May 2025; filed a confidential DRHP with SEBI on 12 June 2026 seeking to raise roughly Rs. 5,700 crore (Rs. 2,700 crore fresh issue plus offer-for-sale); targeting a listing by end of 2026.

UnlistedPre-IPODRHP FiledPublic

What to understand before investing

  • Unlisted shares can be difficult to sell. There may be no continuous market and no guaranteed buyer at the price you see.
  • Any price shown here is an indicative private-market reference, not an exchange quote and not an executable price.
  • An expected IPO may be delayed, repriced or never happen at all.
  • A good company can still be a poor investment at the wrong valuation.
These are standing characteristics of the asset class, not findings about this company. Company-specific risks appear below only where they have been researched.
Research status

Research is not yet complete for this company.

We would rather say that plainly than publish a page that looks finished.

No financials, no implied valuation and no peer comparison have been researched for this company yet.

No Prospera Private Market Score and no Prospera view exist. Being in our universe is not a recommendation, and we will not manufacture one to fill this space.

What you can rely on above is what has actually been verified: the company's identity and business facts, any sourced price observations on record, and any risks that have been documented. If you want us to prioritise deeper work here, ask — that is genuinely how the queue gets set.

Risk

What could go wrong.

Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.

Business

1 recorded risk

Razorpay operates in a highly competitive, thin-margin payment gateway market; some market commentary has flagged doubts over whether growth can support a re-rating to the valuation implied by its reported Rs. 5,700-6,000 crore IPO plan.

Source: Niftytrader
Corporate events

What's happened, and why it matters.

Dated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.

  1. DRHP Filed12 Jun 2026

    Razorpay files confidential DRHP with SEBI

    First formal step toward a domestic IPO after last year's reverse-flip from the US, targeting a listing by the end of 2026.

    Source: Business Standard
Sources & evidence

Everything traceable.

Every figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.

FieldSourceAs of
Business DescriptionBusiness StandardNot disclosed
Competitive PositionNot attributedNot disclosed
Next step

Interested in Razorpay Software Private Limited?

Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.

We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.