Consumer Internet · Ride-hailing / Mobility
Awaiting a verified source quote. No third-party quote is on record for this company yet, so there is no indicative price to show — and we would rather leave it blank than print a number we cannot stand behind. Our team can confirm the current dealable level directly.
Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote. Not investment advice.
Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.
No third-party quote has been sourced for this company yet, so there is no market reference to show. Ask us to check the current level and we will come back with what the market is actually doing.
Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.
Price history not available. No dated third-party quotes have been sourced for this company yet.
Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.
Rapido operates an app-based bike-taxi platform that has expanded into auto-rickshaws, cabs and parcel delivery, and more recently into a zero-commission food-delivery product called Ownly. It earns revenue through commissions on rides and deliveries booked via its app, competing on price against traditional cab aggregators.
Source: Business Today, Rapido unicorn funding coverageCompetes with Ola and Uber in cab-hailing, having entered the four-wheeler segment in late 2023, and has launched Ownly to compete with Zomato and Swiggy in food delivery by charging restaurants zero commission.
Source: Not attributedBacked by WestBridge Capital, Nexus Venture Partners, Prosus (which led a $240 million round in May 2026) and strategic investor Swiggy; founders retain operating control
Promoters & principal holders: Aravind Sanka, Pavan Guntupalli, Rishikesh SR
Unlisted unicorn; co-founder Aravind Sanka has said the company plans to begin internal IPO preparations by late 2026, prioritizing profitability first; no DRHP filed
We would rather say that plainly than publish a page that looks finished.
No financials, no implied valuation and no peer comparison have been researched for this company yet.
No Prospera Private Market Score and no Prospera view exist. Being in our universe is not a recommendation, and we will not manufacture one to fill this space.
What you can rely on above is what has actually been verified: the company's identity and business facts, any sourced price observations on record, and any risks that have been documented. If you want us to prioritise deeper work here, ask — that is genuinely how the queue gets set.
Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.
Expansion into four-wheeler cabs and food delivery pits Rapido directly against better-capitalized incumbents Ola, Uber, Zomato and Swiggy in categories where it has no prior operating history.
Source: Industry coverageBike-taxi and app-based aggregator operations have faced recurring state-level regulatory and licensing challenges in India, a structural risk for the segment.
Source: General industry reportingDated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.
Closes $240 million round led by Prosus
Pushed Rapido's valuation to about $3 billion and funded expansion into four-wheeler cabs and food delivery ahead of planned IPO preparations
Source: Entrepreneur Loop / industry coverageEvery figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.
| Field | Source | As of |
|---|---|---|
| Business Description | Business Today, Rapido unicorn funding coverage | Not disclosed |
| Competitive Position | Not attributed | Not disclosed |
Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.
We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.