Financial Services · Non-Banking Financial Company (Retail Lending)
This company has since listed on the exchange. It is no longer an unlisted instrument, so Prospera does not quote a private-market indicative price for it. Its pre-listing quotes below are history, not a current level.
Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote. Not investment advice.
Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.
Historical private-market information. This company now trades on the exchange — the figures below are pre-listing observations, not a current unlisted quote.
Prospera Indicative Price = latest sourced quote x 0.99. The underlying source quote is preserved unchanged and shown alongside.
Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.
Historical record. This company has since listed — these are pre-listing private-market quotes and not a current unlisted price.
| Date | Source price | Source | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Aug 2026 | ₹685 | Screener.in (exchange closing price) | HIGH |
| 2 Jul 2025 | ₹835–₹849.85 | NSE/BSE listing-day trading | HIGH |
| 27 Jun 2025 | ₹740 | Official IPO issue price | HIGH |
| 19 Jun 2025 | ₹700–₹750 | IPO Central | MEDIUM |
| 31 Dec 2024 | ₹1,245 | IPO Central | MEDIUM |
| 30 Jun 2023 | ₹600–₹700 | IPO Central - unlisted share price history | MEDIUM |
Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.
HDB Financial Services is a retail-focused, non-deposit-taking NBFC offering enterprise lending, asset finance (loans against property, gold loans, vehicle/equipment loans) and consumer finance, plus BPO/collection services, serving around 17.5 million customers primarily from low- and middle-income segments.
Source: HDB Financial Services corporate websiteHDB competes with diversified/retail NBFCs including Bajaj Finance, Cholamandalam Investment & Finance, Shriram Finance, Sundaram Finance and Tata Capital. Its AUM (~Rs. 1.07 lakh crore, March 2025) is mid-sized versus these larger peers; its FY25 RoE of 14.7% trailed Bajaj Finance (19.4%) and Cholamandalam (19.7%), though its net NPA ratio (0.6%) beat Shriram Finance (1.6%) and Mahindra Finance (1.3%).
Source: HDB Financial Services corporate websiteHDFC Bank held ~94.0-94.4% pre-IPO; the IPO comprised a fresh issue plus an offer-for-sale by HDFC Bank, reducing HDFC Bank's stake to roughly 74-75% post-listing.
Promoters & principal holders: HDFC Bank Limited
Post-IPO, listed on NSE/BSE on 2 July 2025
Financials, implied valuation, peer comparison, the full Private Market Score and an analyst-authored view — every figure below is researched and sourced, none of it generated to fill the page.
Source: Screener.in; DRHP/IPO valuation commentary separately cites FY25 RoE as 14.7%.
Worth deeper review
Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.
The IPO priced at a FY25 P/B of ~3.2x, yet HDB's RoE (14.7-15%) trails listed peers Bajaj Finance (19.4%) and Cholamandalam (19.7%).
Source: Moneycontrol/TradingViewFY25 PAT margin (13.35%) was below FY24 (17.4%) even as revenue grew 15%, indicating margin pressure alongside continued loan-book expansion.
Source: Screener.inBorrowings rose from ~Rs. 54,865 crore (FY23) to ~Rs. 89,682 crore (FY25), a ~64% increase in two years funding rapid asset growth.
Source: Screener.inHDFC Bank continues to hold roughly 74-75% of HDB post-IPO, making it a controlled subsidiary with structural related-party dependence on the parent bank.
Source: CARE Ratings coverageAs an RBI-designated Upper Layer NBFC, HDB was legally required to list under RBI's Scale-Based Regulation framework — the IPO was a compliance event rather than a discretionary capital raise.
Source: Business Standard DRHP coveragePre-IPO unlisted-market prices swung from ~Rs. 1,300/share (May 2025) to Rs. 700-750/share by June 2025 once the actual price band was announced — a ~40-45% correction within weeks.
Source: IPO CentralDated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.
HDB Financial Services lists on NSE/BSE
Completed HDFC Bank's mandated partial divestment and gave HDB an independent listed valuation.
Source: Business StandardHDB Financial Services IPO subscribed 16.69x
Strong retail and institutional demand for one of 2025's marquee NBFC listings.
Source: ChittorgarhHDB raises Rs. 3,369 crore via anchor allotment
Signaled strong institutional demand ahead of the public subscription window.
Source: Business StandardSEBI approves HDB Financial Services IPO
Cleared the regulatory path to launch the IPO.
Source: DRHP filing recordHDB Financial Services files DRHP with SEBI
First formal step in HDFC Bank's mandated divestment of its NBFC subsidiary under RBI's Upper Layer NBFC rules.
Source: Business StandardEvery figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.
| Field | Source | As of |
|---|---|---|
| Financials (FY2025) | Screener.in; DRHP/IPO valuation commentary separately cites FY25 RoE as 14.7% | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Financials (FY2024) | Screener.in | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Financials (FY2023) | Screener.in | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Price (27 Aug 2026) | Screener.in (exchange closing price) | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Price (2 Jul 2025) | NSE/BSE listing-day trading | 2 Jul 2025 |
| Price (27 Jun 2025) | Official IPO issue price | 27 Jun 2025 |
| Price (19 Jun 2025) | IPO Central | 19 Jun 2025 |
| Price (31 Dec 2024) | IPO Central | 31 Dec 2024 |
| Price (30 Jun 2023) | IPO Central - unlisted share price history | 30 Jun 2023 |
| Business Description | HDB Financial Services corporate website | Not disclosed |
| Competitive Position | HDB Financial Services corporate website | Not disclosed |
| Total Shares Outstanding (Cr) | DRHP pre-issue share count plus fresh-issue shares implied at the Rs. 740 issue price; cross-checked against Screener.in | 27 Aug 2026 |
Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.
We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.