Consumer Retail · FMCG (Snacks & Namkeen)
Awaiting a verified source quote. No third-party quote is on record for this company yet, so there is no indicative price to show — and we would rather leave it blank than print a number we cannot stand behind. Our team can confirm the current dealable level directly.
Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote. Not investment advice.
Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.
No third-party quote has been sourced for this company yet, so there is no market reference to show. Ask us to check the current level and we will come back with what the market is actually doing.
Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.
Price history not available. No dated third-party quotes have been sourced for this company yet.
Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.
Haldiram's is one of India's largest packaged-food companies, making namkeen, sweets, biscuits and ready-to-eat foods sold through a nationwide retail network and exports to over 80 countries. The business traces to a small sweets shop opened in Bikaner, Rajasthan in 1937 by Ganga Bhishen Agarwal, which grew into two independently run family branches based in Delhi and Nagpur that operated separately for decades. In 2022-2024 the two branches merged their packaged-snacks operations into a single entity, Haldiram Snacks Food Private Limited. The combined business has since drawn major pre-IPO investment from sovereign and PE funds ahead of a possible listing.
Source: Restaurant India / Business StandardCompetes with listed snack makers Bikaji Foods International and Prataap Snacks, as well as ITC's Bingo! and Sunfeast lines and regional players like Balaji Wafers.
Source: Not attributedDelhi branch (Manohar & Madhusudan Agarwal) holds 56% and Nagpur branch (Kamalkumar/Shiv Kishan Agarwal) holds 44% of the merged entity; Temasek bought a 10% minority stake for about $1 billion in March 2025, with Alpha Wave and Abu Dhabi's IHC in talks for further stakes
Promoters & principal holders: Manohar Agarwal, Madhusudan Agarwal, Kamalkumar Agrawal, Shiv Kishan Agarwal
Unlisted, family-owned; actively evaluating an IPO after major pre-IPO stake sales
We would rather say that plainly than publish a page that looks finished.
No financials, no implied valuation and no peer comparison have been researched for this company yet.
No Prospera Private Market Score and no Prospera view exist. Being in our universe is not a recommendation, and we will not manufacture one to fill this space.
What you can rely on above is what has actually been verified: the company's identity and business facts, any sourced price observations on record, and any risks that have been documented. If you want us to prioritise deeper work here, ask — that is genuinely how the queue gets set.
Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.
The business was split and run independently by two branches of the same family for decades before their 2022-24 merger, creating integration and unified-governance risk as the combined entity moves toward a public listing.
Source: Business StandardPromoters have repeatedly been reported as reluctant to cede control, and as of mid-2026 no DRHP has been filed despite years of stake-sale and IPO speculation.
Source: Business StandardDated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.
Alpha Wave and IHC in talks for further stake
Signals continued pre-IPO capital raising and rising valuation (reports cite $9-11 billion range).
Source: Business StandardTemasek buys 10% stake for about $1 billion
First major institutional investor in the historically all-family-owned business, setting a valuation benchmark ahead of a possible IPO.
Source: Business StandardEvery figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.
| Field | Source | As of |
|---|---|---|
| Business Description | Restaurant India / Business Standard | Not disclosed |
| Competitive Position | Not attributed | Not disclosed |
Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.
We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.