Financial Services · Non-Banking Financial Company (Education Finance)
Awaiting a verified source quote. No third-party quote is on record for this company yet, so there is no indicative price to show — and we would rather leave it blank than print a number we cannot stand behind. Our team can confirm the current dealable level directly.
Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote. Not investment advice.
Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.
No third-party quote has been sourced for this company yet, so there is no market reference to show. Ask us to check the current level and we will come back with what the market is actually doing.
Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.
Price history not available. No dated third-party quotes have been sourced for this company yet.
Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.
Credila (renamed from HDFC Credila Financial Services in October 2024) is India's largest non-bank education-loan specialist, financing tuition and living expenses for students studying in India and abroad. It has funded more than 210,000 students across thousands of institutions worldwide, earning through interest income on secured and unsecured education loans.
Source: EQT GroupCompetes primarily with Avanse Financial Services in the education-loan NBFC space, as well as with banks and newer education-lending fintechs (e.g., Auxilo, Leap Finance).
Source: Not attributedMajority owned by Kopvoorn B.V., an affiliate of EQT Private Capital Asia, alongside ChrysCapital and Faering Capital; HDFC Bank retains a minority stake following the 2023 buyout of founders Anil and Ajay Bohora.
SEBI approved its Rs. 5,000 crore IPO on 15 May 2025; company filed an updated DRHP in June 2025; IPO not yet launched as of August 2026.
We would rather say that plainly than publish a page that looks finished.
No financials, no implied valuation and no peer comparison have been researched for this company yet.
No Prospera Private Market Score and no Prospera view exist. Being in our universe is not a recommendation, and we will not manufacture one to fill this space.
What you can rely on above is what has actually been verified: the company's identity and business facts, any sourced price observations on record, and any risks that have been documented. If you want us to prioritise deeper work here, ask — that is genuinely how the queue gets set.
Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.
Credila's loan book is concentrated in overseas education financing, which is directly exposed to tightening student-visa policies in destination countries such as the US, UK and Canada that have slowed outbound study demand since 2024.
Source: Business Standard / sector coverage of education-loan NBFCsDated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.
SEBI approves Rs. 5,000 crore IPO for Credila Financial Services
Clears the regulatory path for one of the largest NBFC IPOs in the education-finance space, comprising a Rs. 3,000 crore fresh issue and Rs. 2,000 crore offer-for-sale by EQT-linked and HDFC Bank shareholders.
Source: Business StandardEvery figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.
| Field | Source | As of |
|---|---|---|
| Business Description | EQT Group | Not disclosed |
| Competitive Position | Not attributed | Not disclosed |
Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.
We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.