Financial Services · Non-Banking Financial Company (Education Finance)
Awaiting a verified source quote. No third-party quote is on record for this company yet, so there is no indicative price to show — and we would rather leave it blank than print a number we cannot stand behind. Our team can confirm the current dealable level directly.
Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote. Not investment advice.
Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.
No third-party quote has been sourced for this company yet, so there is no market reference to show. Ask us to check the current level and we will come back with what the market is actually doing.
Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.
Price history not available. No dated third-party quotes have been sourced for this company yet.
Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.
Avanse is a focused education-finance NBFC providing student loans for domestic and overseas study, skill-enhancement loans, and infrastructure financing for educational institutions. It was the second-largest education-focused NBFC in India by AUM as of March 2024, financing over 35,000 students across more than 1,200 institutions in 41 countries.
Source: Warburg PincusCompetes directly with Credila Financial Services in the education-loan NBFC segment, as well as with banks and fintech education lenders.
Source: Not attributedMajority owned by Warburg Pincus (via its affiliate Olive Vine Investment), with IFC and other minority investors.
Promoters & principal holders: Warburg Pincus (via Olive Vine Investment)
Filed DRHP on 31 July 2024; SEBI approved its Rs. 3,500 crore IPO on 23 October 2024; IPO not yet launched as of August 2026.
We would rather say that plainly than publish a page that looks finished.
No financials, no implied valuation and no peer comparison have been researched for this company yet.
No Prospera Private Market Score and no Prospera view exist. Being in our universe is not a recommendation, and we will not manufacture one to fill this space.
What you can rely on above is what has actually been verified: the company's identity and business facts, any sourced price observations on record, and any risks that have been documented. If you want us to prioritise deeper work here, ask — that is genuinely how the queue gets set.
Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.
Like other education-focused NBFCs, Avanse's growth is tied to outbound study-abroad volumes, which have been pressured by tighter visa and immigration policies in key destination markets since 2024.
Source: Sector coverage of education-loan NBFCsDated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.
SEBI approves Avanse's Rs. 3,500 crore IPO
Confirms regulatory clearance for one of two major dedicated education-finance NBFC IPOs, though the offer has not yet launched nearly two years later.
Source: Inc42Every figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.
| Field | Source | As of |
|---|---|---|
| Business Description | Warburg Pincus | Not disclosed |
| Competitive Position | Not attributed | Not disclosed |
Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.
We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.