Unlisted Markets

Avaada Electro Limited

Manufacturing · Solar Manufacturing (PV Modules & Cells)

Unlisted / private marketDRHP FiledScreened Candidate
Prospera Indicative PriceIndicative price unavailable

Awaiting a verified source quote. No third-party quote is on record for this company yet, so there is no indicative price to show — and we would rather leave it blank than print a number we cannot stand behind. Our team can confirm the current dealable level directly.

Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote. Not investment advice.

Implied valuation
Not available
Revenue growth
Not disclosed
EBITDA margin
Not disclosed
Prospera Score
Not yet scored
Orientation

What the market says, and what we know.

Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.

Market reference

No third-party quote has been sourced for this company yet, so there is no market reference to show. Ask us to check the current level and we will come back with what the market is actually doing.

Prospera researchScreened Candidate
  1. Research Universe — availableCatalogued as a strategically relevant private-market company.
  2. Basic Research — availableBusiness and ownership facts verified against primary sources — 2 sourced records on file.
  3. Deep Research — not availableNot started. No financials, no implied valuation and no Prospera Score exist for this company.
  4. Prospera Recommendation — not availableNo Prospera view has been published. Presence in the universe is not a recommendation.
Price history

Indicative Private-Market Price History

Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.

Price history not available. No dated third-party quotes have been sourced for this company yet.

What the company does

The business, in plain English.

Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.

Founded
2021
Headquarters
Gurugram, Haryana
Sector
Manufacturing · Solar Manufacturing (PV Modules & Cells)
Promoters
Vineet Mittal

What it does

Avaada Electro is the solar equipment manufacturing arm of the Avaada Group, operating 8.5 GW of solar PV module manufacturing capacity and 3 GW of TOPCon solar cell capacity across facilities in Dadri (Uttar Pradesh) and Nagpur (Maharashtra). The company received SEBI approval for an IPO in April 2026 and filed an updated DRHP in August 2026 for a revised Rs 7,600 crore issue, comprising a Rs 1,600 crore fresh issue and a Rs 6,000 crore offer for sale, down from an initially planned Rs 9,000-10,000 crore.

Source: Business Standard

Why it matters

Competes with Waaree Energies, Premier Energies, Adani Solar and Vikram Solar — all of which have already listed on Indian exchanges — in domestic solar module and cell manufacturing.

Source: Not attributed

Ownership structure

Part of Avaada Group, founder-promoter Vineet Mittal; institutional investors hold minority stakes

Promoters & principal holders: Vineet Mittal

Private-market context

DRHP filed; SEBI approved April 2026; updated DRHP filed August 2026 for a reduced Rs 7,600 crore issue

UnlistedPre-IPODRHP FiledPublic

What to understand before investing

  • Unlisted shares can be difficult to sell. There may be no continuous market and no guaranteed buyer at the price you see.
  • Any price shown here is an indicative private-market reference, not an exchange quote and not an executable price.
  • An expected IPO may be delayed, repriced or never happen at all.
  • A good company can still be a poor investment at the wrong valuation.
These are standing characteristics of the asset class, not findings about this company. Company-specific risks appear below only where they have been researched.
Research status

Research is not yet complete for this company.

We would rather say that plainly than publish a page that looks finished.

No financials, no implied valuation and no peer comparison have been researched for this company yet.

No Prospera Private Market Score and no Prospera view exist. Being in our universe is not a recommendation, and we will not manufacture one to fill this space.

What you can rely on above is what has actually been verified: the company's identity and business facts, any sourced price observations on record, and any risks that have been documented. If you want us to prioritise deeper work here, ask — that is genuinely how the queue gets set.

Risk

What could go wrong.

Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.

IPO

1 recorded risk

The planned IPO size has already been scaled back from an initially floated Rs 9,000-10,000 crore to Rs 7,600 crore, indicating pricing and demand sensitivity in the solar-manufacturing IPO segment after several listed peers.

Source: IPO Central
Corporate events

What's happened, and why it matters.

Dated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.

  1. DRHP Filed26 Aug 2026

    Avaada Electro files updated DRHP for Rs 7,600 crore IPO

    Confirms Avaada Electro's continued path toward a public listing after SEBI approval, with a reduced issue size reflecting current market conditions

    Source: Business Standard
Sources & evidence

Everything traceable.

Every figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.

FieldSourceAs of
Business DescriptionBusiness StandardNot disclosed
Competitive PositionNot attributedNot disclosed
Next step

Interested in Avaada Electro Limited?

Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.

We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.