Telecommunications · Broadband & Fixed-Line Internet Services
Awaiting a verified source quote. No third-party quote is on record for this company yet, so there is no indicative price to show — and we would rather leave it blank than print a number we cannot stand behind. Our team can confirm the current dealable level directly.
Indicative private-market reference — not an exchange quote. Not investment advice.
Two separate things, deliberately shown side by side: a sourced private-market price reference, and the depth of research that actually stands behind this company today.
No third-party quote has been sourced for this company yet, so there is no market reference to show. Ask us to check the current level and we will come back with what the market is actually doing.
Real, dated third-party observations only — plotted where they exist, never interpolated, extended or carried forward. This is a record of private-market sightings, not a live exchange chart.
Price history not available. No dated third-party quotes have been sourced for this company yet.
Assembled only from records that exist for this company. Anything not disclosed says so.
Atria Convergence Technologies, operating under the ACT Fibernet and ACT Digital brands, was founded by Sunder Raju in Bengaluru in 2000 and pioneered fibre-to-the-home (FTTH) broadband in India. The company provides high-speed home broadband and digital cable television services, and as of 2025 served over 2 million subscribers across more than 30 Indian cities, with a strong base in South India. It earns revenue primarily from monthly broadband and cable subscription fees.
Source: ACT Fibernet (company website)Competes with Reliance Jio Fiber, Bharti Airtel's Xstream Fiber, and Hathway/local cable operators in fixed-line broadband and cable television.
Source: Not attributedMajority owned by global private markets firm Partners Group, which acquired roughly 75% of the company in 2021 for about $1.2 billion from earlier private equity backers TA Associates and True North; founder Sunder Raju and management retain a minority stake.
Promoters & principal holders: Sunder Raju (founder)
Unlisted; a planned IPO was shelved when the company was instead acquired by a private equity investor in 2021
We would rather say that plainly than publish a page that looks finished.
No financials, no implied valuation and no peer comparison have been researched for this company yet.
No Prospera Private Market Score and no Prospera view exist. Being in our universe is not a recommendation, and we will not manufacture one to fill this space.
What you can rely on above is what has actually been verified: the company's identity and business facts, any sourced price observations on record, and any risks that have been documented. If you want us to prioritise deeper work here, ask — that is genuinely how the queue gets set.
Documented, per-company risks — grouped by the categories the research itself recorded. There is no risk score here, because we do not compute one.
ACT faces intensifying price and bundling competition from much larger telecom-led fibre broadband entrants Jio Fiber and Airtel Xstream Fiber, which can cross-subsidize broadband with their mobile businesses
Source: Industry coverage of Indian broadband competitive landscapeDated, sourced events only — recorded as they were reported, in reverse order of significance to a private-market holder.
Partners Group acquires majority stake
Ended ACT's earlier plans to pursue an IPO, instead delivering an exit to prior private equity investors TA Associates and True North via a large private markets transaction
Source: VoiceNDataEvery figure on this page comes from one of the records below. Where a source published a link, it is here.
| Field | Source | As of |
|---|---|---|
| Business Description | ACT Fibernet (company website) | Not disclosed |
| Competitive Position | Not attributed | Not disclosed |
Every option below opens a conversation with a person at Prospera. Nothing here places, reserves or executes an order.
We will come back with the current dealable level, the available lot size and what the process actually involves. Indicative prices shown on this page are private-market references, not executable quotes.