Back to queue

SBI CREDIT RISK FUND

SBI Mutual Fund · 119798 · Quant Rank #147

Structural GatesFully Researched (Deep)Prospera Research Confidence: MEDIUM
ANALYST_REVIEWED

Research Confidence reflects source quality and evidence depth — it is independent of the score below. A fund can score highly with low confidence, or moderately with high confidence.

Real Evidence
CategoryDEB
AUM₹2,188.9 Cr
BenchmarkNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II
RiskometerHigh
TERInsufficient data
InceptionInsufficient data
Track RecordInsufficient data
Fund ManagerLokesh Mallya and Prashanth Sridhar (tenure not disclosed)
AUM Floor₹1000 Cr
Min Track3 yrs
Max Alloc30%
Returns vs Benchmark
WindowFundBenchmark
1 Year8.58%4.55%
3 Year8.68%6.86%
5 Year7.78%6.88%
Since Launch8.66%8.25%
Calculated Parameters
FMTInsufficient data — no real 'managing since' date collected for this scheme's current manager
AMQ7/10
AUTInsufficient data — no real 3-months-ago AUM evidence (AMFI's live feed only carries current + ~1-month-ago; needs a genuine dated snapshot from an earlier sync)
ERSInsufficient data — no TER evidence collected for this scheme
Structural Gates
Gate 1 — EligibilityUNKNOWN

AUM floor: PASS · Track record: UNKNOWN · SEBI: UNKNOWN

Gate 2Quant ScreenFAIL
Gate 3Top 10FAIL
Gate 4Top 5FAIL
Gate 5Top 2 ICFAIL
Candidate's 34.1 would rank #3 among 2 real existing category scores (top 2 = recommendable).
Analyst Name
MOMMomentum
7% weight
Deep ResearchConfidence: HIGH

3–6M price+flow vs benchmark · 0 = N/A · 1 = Worst · 5 = Average · 10 = Best

Last scored by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) on 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM

CONConsistency
10% weight
Deep ResearchConfidence: HIGH

3Y/5Y quartile rank stability · 0 = N/A · 1 = Worst · 5 = Average · 10 = Best

Last scored by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) on 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM

PQTPortfolio Quality
11% weight
Deep ResearchConfidence: MEDIUM

PE, concentration, churn · 0 = N/A · 1 = Worst · 5 = Average · 10 = Best

Last scored by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) on 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM

FMQFund Mgr Quality
12% weight
Deep ResearchConfidence: LOW

Philosophy, communication, style drift · 0 = N/A · 1 = Worst · 5 = Average · 10 = Best

Last scored by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) on 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM

VALValuation Risk
10% weight
Deep Research

Portfolio PE/PB vs category avg · 0 = N/A · 1 = Worst · 5 = Average · 10 = Best

Last scored by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) on 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM

STWSector Tailwinds
9% weight
Deep Research

Policy/macro drivers 12-18M · 0 = N/A · 1 = Worst · 5 = Average · 10 = Best

Last scored by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) on 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM

DSPDownside Protection
8% weight
Deep ResearchConfidence: MEDIUM

Max DD, Sortino, bear markets · 0 = N/A · 1 = Worst · 5 = Average · 10 = Best

Last scored by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) on 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM

OPPOutperformance Prob.
8% weight
Deep ResearchConfidence: MEDIUM

Analyst 12M alpha probability · 0 = N/A · 1 = Worst · 5 = Average · 10 = Best

Last scored by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) on 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM

THSThesis Strength
2% weight
Deep ResearchConfidence: MEDIUM

Analyst 12-24M thesis conviction · 0 = N/A · 1 = Worst · 5 = Average · 10 = Best

Last scored by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) on 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM

V6 Final Score
34.1
/ 100 — Final Score
AVOID
MOM
4.2
CON
6.0
PQT
5.5
FMQ
6.0
VAL
0.0
STW
0.0
DSP
3.2
OPP
4.0
FMT
AMQ
4.2
AUT
ERS
THS
1.0
Data-limited: FMT, AUT, ERS (insufficient data — never defaulted to 0)
Source Evidence (17)
BenchmarkNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II
Riskometer (Scheme)High
NAV - Direct Plan54.0445
NAV Date21-Aug-2026
Daily AUM (Cr.)2188.867
1 Year Return - Direct Plan (%)8.5793
1 Year Return - Benchmark (%)4.5481
3 Year Return - Direct Plan (%)8.6836
3 Year Return - Benchmark (%)6.8612
5 Year Return - Direct Plan (%)7.7751
5 Year Return - Benchmark (%)6.8785
Since Launch Return - Direct Plan (%)8.6587
Since Launch Return - Benchmark (%)8.2506
Fund ManagerLokesh Mallya and Prashanth Sridhar (tenure not disclosed)
Value Research Rating3 out of 5 stars
Top 5 HoldingsReNew Solar Energy NCD 4.59%, Lodha Developers Debenture 4.59%, Tata Projects Ltd NCD 4.57%, NJ Capital Debenture 4.55%, HG Infra Engineering Debenture 4.54% (top-5 total 22.84%)
Audit Log
MOM 76 by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) · 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM
[DEEP RESEARCH] Real AMFI returns vs NIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II: 1Y +4.03pp, 3Y +1.82pp, 5Y +0.90pp, Since Launch +0.41pp — real, consistent but progressively thinning outperformance margin.
CON 76 by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) · 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM
[DEEP RESEARCH — CORRECTION] Real VR rating is 3 out of 5 stars (confirmed on the fund's own page), not the prior fabricated score of 7. Approved substitution: 3★ = 6.
PQT 65 by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) · 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM
[DEEP RESEARCH — re-interpreted for debt: credit-selection discipline] Real top-5 holdings: ReNew Solar Energy NCD 4.59%, Lodha Developers Debenture 4.59%, Tata Projects Ltd NCD 4.57%, NJ Capital Debenture 4.55%, HG Infra Engineering Debenture 4.54% (top-5 total 22.84%) — meaningful per-position concentration (each 4.5%+) in an explicitly AA-and-below-credit mandate. Sector-diversified (renewables, real estate, EPC/infra, NBFC) but genuinely concentrated by position size.
FMQ 55 by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) · 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM
[DEEP RESEARCH] Real managers: Lokesh Mallya and Prashanth Sridhar. No tenure evidence found. Kept at the neutral baseline.
VAL 50 by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) · 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM
[DEEP RESEARCH] No specific portfolio YTM/spread figure found for this scheme to assess yield-for-risk attractiveness. Scored 0 (N/A) rather than guessed.
STW 60 by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) · 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM
[DEEP RESEARCH — methodological note] Not a meaningful concept for a fixed-income credit-selection strategy. Scored 0 (N/A), consistent with the same treatment applied to other debt/arbitrage candidates in this pass.
DSP 74 by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) · 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM
[DEEP RESEARCH] Real evidence: 'High' Riskometer classification plus real portfolio concentration in AA-and-below credits across sectors (renewable energy project debt, real estate developer debt) that have documented default-risk history in the Indian market. Scored to reflect genuine elevated credit risk, down from the prior placeholder.
OPP 65 by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) · 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM
[DEEP RESEARCH, analyst judgment] This fund's real strategy is an honestly-disclosed, explicitly-named credit-risk mandate (unlike a 'Medium Term' fund quietly drifting into lower credit quality) with a moderate 3-star rating — more defensible than a mandate-drift case, but real credit risk still caps conviction at a moderate level.
THS 55 by Claude (V7 Deep Research Pass — Research Quality Review, 2026-08-27) · 8/27/2026, 7:08:37 AM
[DEEP RESEARCH] Real evidence supports a coherent, honestly-disclosed credit-risk-for-yield thesis that is genuinely being executed as named, not a mandate-drift situation.
THS 55 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 2:50:32 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] Debt (overnight/liquid): capital-preservation mandate, return is a direct function of prevailing short-term rates, not manager skill.
OPP 66 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 2:50:31 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] Real return-vs-benchmark evidence: 1Y +4.03pp vs benchmark, 3Y +1.82pp vs benchmark, 5Y +0.90pp vs benchmark, SinceLaunch +0.41pp vs benchmark (avg 1.79pp).
DSP 77 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 2:50:29 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] No real Max Drawdown or Sortino data exists in any source checked this session; ordinary volatility/beta are never substituted. Debt category carries structurally low real drawdown risk by mandate design.
STW 66 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 2:50:27 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] Category-level thesis: Debt (overnight/liquid): capital-preservation mandate, return is a direct function of prevailing short-term rates, not manager skill. No fund-specific sector-overweight evidence collected (no GICS sector allocation data exists for this scheme), so scored at the category's own general positioning.
VAL 55 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 2:50:26 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] No real TER data collected; scored at category-neutral baseline (no portfolio PE/PB data exists in any source checked this session).
FMQ 55 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 2:50:24 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] No manager identity evidence collected; scored at category-neutral baseline.
PQT 66 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 2:50:22 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] Real AUM ₹2,188.867 Cr vs category floor ₹1000 Cr (2.2x). Moderate scale — no specific capacity concern or advantage documented.
CON 77 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 2:50:21 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] No Value Research rating collected; consistency estimated from real return-vs-benchmark trend (1Y +4.03pp vs benchmark, 3Y +1.82pp vs benchmark, 5Y +0.90pp vs benchmark, SinceLaunch +0.41pp vs benchmark, avg 1.79pp).
MOM 77 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 2:50:20 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] Most recent available window (1Y: +4.03pp vs benchmark) used as the closest real proxy for near-term momentum (V6's exact 3-6M window has no data source for most equity funds in this pipeline).
THS 5 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 12:55:01 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] Debt (overnight/liquid): capital-preservation mandate, return is a direct function of prevailing short-term rates, not manager skill.
OPP 6 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 12:55:00 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] Real return-vs-benchmark evidence: 1Y +4.03pp vs benchmark, 3Y +1.82pp vs benchmark, 5Y +0.90pp vs benchmark, SinceLaunch +0.41pp vs benchmark (avg 1.79pp).
DSP 7 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 12:54:58 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] No real Max Drawdown or Sortino data exists in any source checked this session; ordinary volatility/beta are never substituted. Debt category carries structurally low real drawdown risk by mandate design.
STW 6 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 12:54:55 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] Category-level thesis: Debt (overnight/liquid): capital-preservation mandate, return is a direct function of prevailing short-term rates, not manager skill. No fund-specific sector-overweight evidence collected (no GICS sector allocation data exists for this scheme), so scored at the category's own general positioning.
VAL 5 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 12:54:53 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] No real TER data collected; scored at category-neutral baseline (no portfolio PE/PB data exists in any source checked this session).
FMQ 5 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 12:54:51 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] No manager identity evidence collected; scored at category-neutral baseline.
PQT 6 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 12:54:50 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] Real AUM ₹2,188.867 Cr vs category floor ₹1000 Cr (2.2x). Moderate scale — no specific capacity concern or advantage documented.
CON 7 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 12:54:47 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] No Value Research rating collected; consistency estimated from real return-vs-benchmark trend (1Y +4.03pp vs benchmark, 3Y +1.82pp vs benchmark, 5Y +0.90pp vs benchmark, SinceLaunch +0.41pp vs benchmark, avg 1.79pp).
MOM 7 by Claude (V7 Workspace — holistic analyst estimate, pending Research Head review) · 8/26/2026, 12:54:46 PM
[HOLISTIC ANALYST ESTIMATE — anchored in real facts (cited below), not independently sourced per-parameter; reproduces the original 56's own methodology per explicit authorization] Most recent available window (1Y: +4.03pp vs benchmark) used as the closest real proxy for near-term momentum (V6's exact 3-6M window has no data source for most equity funds in this pipeline).